The reflection phase is meant to give teams an opportunity to look at the past. Depending on the format you have chosen this might take the shape of asking questions like:

  • What went well?

  • What didn't go well?

  • What do we want to change?

In the reflect phase both the facilitator and participants will be able to add topics to discuss privately so that they are not influenced by what others are sharing. To start adding your thoughts, simply choose the column where you want to add your topic.

Remember that you will be adding these thoughts in private, only after moving to the next phase will all topics from all the team members be visible. Even then all topics in ScatterSpoke are anonymous so that everyone feels comfortable sharing.

The facilitator gets an additional control panel that will display the number of topics each participant has added so that they can encourage people to share more feedback. They also will be able to tell who is present from the team in real time. Team members that are absent will be dimmed to allow you to check in with them if they are supposed to be present.

When the facilitator has determined its time to move on, they can either click the next arrow, which will take you to the group phase, or simply click on whichever phase you want to go to next.

Did this answer your question?